Public Document Pack



The Arc High Street Clowne S43 4JY

To: Chair & Members of the Council

Contact: Nicola Calver Telephone: 01246 217753 Email: nicola.calver@nederbyshire.gov.uk

Tuesday, 8 September 2020

Dear Councillor

COUNCIL - WEDNESDAY, 16TH SEPTEMBER, 2020 AT 10:00 HOURS

Please find enclosed a copy of an amended document for Agenda Item 8 – Appointments to Committees and Advisory Groups - Appendix 2 for the above meeting.

Yours faithfully

Sarah Steuberg

Solicitor to the Council & Monitoring Officer





COUNCIL

Wednesday, 16th September, 2020 at 10:00 in the Council Chamber, The Arc, Clowne

Item No.	PART 1 – OPEN ITEMS	Page No.(s)
8.	Appointments to Committees and Advisory Groups	3 - 6
	To give consideration to amendments to the allocation of committee seats and appointments to committees following changes to political groups.	

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP (17) Cllrs S.Fritchley (L), D.McGregor (DL), R.Bowler, M.Dooley, D.Downes, A.Clarke, N.Clarke, T.Clough, C.P.Cooper, C.Kane, T.Kirkham, C.Moesby, T.Munro, S.Peake, J.Tait, R.Turner, J.Wilson	INDEPENDENT GROUP (11) ClIrs D.Watson (L), J. Clifton, D.Adams, D.Bullock, R.Heffer, A.Joesbury, P.Roberts, L.Smyth, E.Parkin, G.Parkin, J.Bryson	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS (5) Clirs R.Walker (L), T. Cannon, A.Bailey, D.Salt, J.Watson	CONSERVATIVE GROUP (3) CIIrs D.Dixon, M. Dixon, N. Hoy	VACANCY (1)
Audit Committee (6 plus co-opted Members) No change	(3) Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Tom Kirkham	(1) Cllr Jim Clifton	(1) Cllr Dan Salt	(1) Cllr David Dixon	(0)
Employee Appeals Committee (3) Deputies (3) No change	 (2) Clirs Nick Clarke and Janet Tait (2) Clirs Sandra Peake and Rita Turner 	 (1) Cllr Liz Smyth (1) Cllr Evonne Parkin 	(0)	(0) (0)	(0) (0)
General Licensing / Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee Sub-Committees of these Parent Committees will be appointed at the first meeting (15 and 15)	(7) Clirs Rose Bowler, Paul Cooper, Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Sandra Peake, Rita Turner REQUIRES NOMIATION	(4) Clirs Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury, Peter Roberts, and Jane Bryson	(2) Clirs Tracey Cannon, Ross Walker Allan Bailey ONE MEMBER TO BE REMOVED	(1) Cllr Maxine Dixon	(1) Vacancy
Planning Committee (18)	(8) Clirs Anne Clarke, Nick Clarke, Paul Cooper, Christopher Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	(5) Clirs Liz Smyth, Deborah Watson, Jim Clifton, Derek Adams, Ray Heffer REMOVE Ray Heffer and replace with Graham Parkin	(2) Clirs Dan Salt, Allan Bailey, James Watson ONE MEMBER TO BE REMOVED	(2) Cllrs Natalie Hoy and Maxine Dixon	(1) Vacancy

Appendix A

Agenda Item 8

Safety Committee	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(Safety Visits Panel to be	(2)			(1)	(0)
	Cllrs Nick Clarke and Tricia Clough	Cllr Andrew Joesbury	REQUIRES NOMINATION	Cllr David Dixon	
(5)					
Standards Committee	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
	Cllrs Tricia Clough, David Downes, Clive Moesby	Cllr Deborah Watson, Cllr Andrew Joesbury	Cllr James Watson		
Union Employee Consultation Committee	(2)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(6 plus union reps)	Cllr Mary Dooley, Tom Kirkham,	Cllr Derek Adams, Cllr Jane Bryson	REQUIRES NOMINATION	Cllr Maxine Dixon	
Scrutiny Committees					
Transformation Scrutiny	(5)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(10)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Tricia Clough, Paul Cooper, Rita Turner	Cllrs Andrew Joesbury, Ray Heffer, Jane Bryson	Cllr Allan Bailey	Cllr David Dixon	
Growth Scrutiny Committee	(5)	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)
	Cllrs Tricia Clough, Christopher	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams,	Cllrs James Watson	Cllr David Dixon	
	Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro, Jen Wilson	Peter Roberts	REQUIRE NOMINATION		
Healthy, Safe Clean and Green Scrutiny Committee	(5)	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)
(11) No changes	Cllrs Anne Clarke, David Downes, Tom Munro, Janet Tait, Rose Bowler	Cllrs Dexter Bullock, Peter Roberts, Evonne Parkin	Cllrs Dan Salt and Ross Walker	Cllr Natalie Hoy	
Budget Scrutiny Committee	(11)	(9)	(5)	(3)	(1)
(29)	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	VACANCY

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	VACANCY
ICT Shared Services Committee	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)	Cllr Steve Fritchley	Cllr Ray Heffer	Cllr Dan Salt		
No changes required					
Joint Employment and Appeals Committee	Leader, Deputy Leader and relevant Portfolio Holder	* Leader of Largest Minority Group		(0)	(0)
(4) No changes required	Cllr Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor + relevant Portfolio Holder	Cllr Deborah Watson			
Shared Services Scrutiny	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel)	Cllr Jen Wilson	Cllr Ray Heffer	Cllr Tracey Cannon		
(3)					
No changes required					
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee					
(9 from BDC and 9 from NEDDC)					
New Bolsover Joint Committee	(5)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(10)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	Cllr Derek Adams, Cllr Peter Roberts Cllr Liz Smyth	REQUIRES NOMINATION	Cllr David Dixon	

ADVISORY GROUPS

GROUP:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COMMUNITY INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	VACANCY
Local Plan Steering Group	(4)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(9)	Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams, Liz Smyth	Cllr Allan Bailey	Cllr Natalie Hoy	
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Working	(2)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
Group	Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro	Cllr Liz Smyth and Ray Heffer	Cllr Allan Bailey		
(5)	ONE MEMBER TO BE REMOVED				
Member Development Working Group	(3)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(7)	Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	Cllrs Deborah Watson and Liz Smyth	Cllr Tracey Cannon	Cllr David Dixon	
No changes					
Tenant Participation review and Development Group	(2)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(5)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra Peake, Jen Wilson	Cllrs Peter Roberts and Liz Smyth	Cllr Dan Salt		
	ONE MEMBER TO BE REMOVED				